Suddenly i'm becoming a part of your past, becoming the part that don't last.

I never knew that everything was falling through, that everyone I knew was waiting on a queue.
To turn and run when all I needed was the truth but that's how it's got to be.
It's coming down to nothing more than apathy I'd rather run the other way than stay and see.
The smoke and who's still standing when it clears.
If I don't say this now I will surely break as I'm leaving the one I want to take.
Forgive the urgency but hurry up and wait, my heart has started to separate.
There now, steady love, so few come and don't go will you won't you, be the one I'll always know?
When I'm losing my control, the city spins around, you're the only one who knows, you slow it down.
Where were you, when everything was falling apart. All I needed was a call.
Lost and insecure, you found me, you found me, lying on the floor.
Surrounded, surrounded, why’d you have to wait?
Where were you? Where were you? Just a little late.
I should have never left you broken, I should have held you.
There now, steady love, so few come and don't go will you won't you, be the one I'll always know?
When I'm losing my control, the city spins around, you're the only one who knows, you slow it down.
Where were you, when everything was falling apart. All I needed was a call.
Lost and insecure, you found me, you found me, lying on the floor.
Surrounded, surrounded, why’d you have to wait? Where were you? Where were you? Just a little late.
I should have never left you broken, I should have held you.
I never knew that everything was falling through, that everyone I knew was waiting on a queue.
To turn and run when all I needed was the truth but that's how it's got to be.
It's coming down to nothing more than apathy I'd rather run the other way than stay and see.
The smoke and who's still standing when it clears.
If I don't say this now I will surely break as I'm leaving the one I want to take.
Forgive the urgency but hurry up and wait, my heart has started to separate.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0