Still talk about you like it was yesterday.

What am I supposed to do when the best part of me was always you?
And what am I supposed to say when I'm all chocked up end you're okey?
He's moved on and I'm still bleeding, cause when hearts break, it don't break even.
From this moment on, I'm changing the way I feel, it's time to get real.
Cause I still don't know how to act, don't know what to say, still talk about you like it was yesterday.
But I still don't know where to start, still finding my way, still wear the scars like it was yesterday.
I'm smiling, but I'm dying, trying not to drag my feets. They say that a few drinks,
will help you to forget him, but after one too meny, I know that I never.
Called his number and confessed to him, I'm still in love but all I heard, was nothing.
I should've kiss you then, should've looked again. I should've hold your hand, should've loved you, more.

Du väntade på mig, jag stannade och fångade din blick, så kall, men ändå glödande.
Inget känns så stort som det vi en gång var, det som jag kastade bort.
Så jag får skylla mig själv, för det var mitt fel, att det blev som det blev.
Stanna fem sekunder, för dethär blir alltid fel, snälla lyssna på mig, förlåt för allt.
Kan vi spola tillbaka en timme, för vill inte att du ska gå din väg.
Så nu står vi här, som så många gånger förut, medans allt går isär, framför ögonen på oss.
Jag skulle gå vid din sida, igenom eld, om det är det som krävs för att vi ska ha det bra.





Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0